Size does not matter

I have recently returned from a trip abroad researching new markets for our company. I visited three countries to be exact. I have found that in our domain expertise, there are already several key players embedded in to the fabric of the local markets. At first glance, I was discouraged – who wants to deal with a small custom software solution provider with no real fooprint in this part of the world. I began my usual recon mission about the potential, customers, existing vendors, the solutions they are selling, the business model they are offering, the service packages they claim to support. I realized that we can play in this arena, and possibly give the big boys a real competitive game. (Sorry, too many playoff games)
Competing against the BIG BOYS will be the subject of my next post. I am hoping you will share your own ideas and personal experiences, what side were you on, and how did you deal with it. Please send any posts directly to me and I’ll put them on the site: lotfisaibi@gmail.com

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Leave a Reply

